Round 2 Qualifying – Castle Combe

July 24th, 2011 by alisonpepler.

Qualifying for round 2 of the 4two cup took place at a sunny Castle Combe circuit.  With the addition of two more members of the Moore family, Sarah and Nigel added to the grid, it was younger brother David that took pole position.  His time of 1.30.877 was a mere 0.011 faster than Nigel.  Sharing a car with Howard Kayman, who was to contest the first race, this meant Nigel’s time was irrelevant and so Tom Mills was to line up alongside David.

The first ever race winner, Sarah Franklin took third, edging out Sarah Moore, while James Palmer completed the top five.

1.  David Moore

2.  Tom Mills

3.  Sarah Franklin

4.  Sarah Moore

5.  James Palmer

6.  Howard Kayman

7.  Andrew O’Dell

8. David Nash

9.  Paul Abrahams

10.  Paul Bates


No comments yet